Mora Arts & Cultural Compound

Arts • Culture • History • Agriculture

President mora arts and cultural district

A Hard Working Board

President: Frank Maestas - Community Representative
(featured above)
Secretary/Treasurer: Jessica Rogers - Community Representative
Coordinator/Director: Anita Moss
St. Vrain Mill: Ken Kruzemark
St. Gertrude: Ellen Baker
Los de Mora Growers' Cooperative: RuthAnn Giegos
Mora Community Theatre: Connie Kruzemark
Collaborative Visions: Anita LaRan
Mora County Economic Development Corporation: Merl Witt
Other Faith Based Organizations: David Herrera

The Coordinating Council shall be comprised of no more than four (4) community at-large community members plus no more than seven (7) representatives from the following institutions/organizations/entities: (See Bi-Laws page 4)

All About Us...

We are a grass roots group that has state designation through New Mexico MainStreet. We focus on community projects that include creative economy, community activities from events to classes, and overall "what is good for Our Mora."

It is important to be good stewards of the resources provided to us. Most of our projects are made possible through community donation. Our community has donated almost $50,000 worth of volunteer hours in 2016. It is note worthy that Mora's accomplishment is without paid staff.

Please use the contact form if you have questions, or are interested in volunteering at an event or to be on one of our committees: Youth Activities, Mora Beautification, Fall Festival. We will have more projects in the future. Right now our focus is on doing a few things well, encouraging our community that good things can happen in little steps.


Mora Arts and Cultural Compound Assessments

Cultural Plan Scope of Work